Guylum Bardot - The Residents - Meet The Residents (CD, Album)

8 thoughts on “ Guylum Bardot - The Residents - Meet The Residents (CD, Album)

  1. Numb Erone is the second track on the debut studio album Meet The Residents, and also the first instrumental off the album. The song starts from Boots and ends into Guylum Bardot.
  2. Includes page booklet with Japanese / English text and lyrics. Originally released on vinyl: Meet The Residents (, Ralph Records) in a different mix. Digitally re-mastered by Master & Servant, Hamburg, Germany. "Boots" by L. Hazelwood (ASCAP), "Nobody But Me" by The Human Beinz (on track 12) used courtesy of Capitol Records/5(6).
  3. Residents Unic. " Guylum Bardot " is a song by The Residents from their debut album Meet The Residents. It is a short track which is part of a continuous medley of songs on the first side of the album. It also appears on the Meet The Residents Sampler. The Residents attempted to record a new version of this track in , presumably for the " Santa Dog '78 " single, but this version was not completed Album: Meet The Residents.
  4. Meet The Residents - CD () for $ from Pop / Rock - Order by Phone /5(23).
  5. The Residents are true avant-garde crazies. Their earliest albums (of which this is the first) have precedents in Captain Beefheart 's experimental albums, Frank Zappa 's conceptual numbers from Freak Out!, the work of Steve Reich, and the compositions of chance music tonemeister John Cage -- yet the Residents' work of this time really sounds like nothing else that exists.
  6. Subtitled The First Album by North Louisiana's Phenomenal Pop Combo, Meet the Residents was released on April 1st, , with a striking cover -- a defaced version of the cover of Meet the Beatles, the Beatles' first album from Capitol Records. The album had been recorded as a break from the huge Vileness Fats project.
  7. The Bunny Boy is an album released on September 1, , by avant-garde group The Residents. According to the group's blog, the album is similar to their previous albums Duck Stab, The Commercial Album and Demons Dance Alone and contains "19 fast paced songs" about "[o]bsession, insanity and the coming Apocalypse".4/5(6).
  8. The shorter length of the songs made the album more accessible for fans who had recently heard "Satisfaction", and songs like "Constantinople" and "Hello Skinny" helped cement the band's cult following. This album features guitar by Philip "Snakefinger" Lithman. The album was reissued in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *